Tag: A New Realm of Misery

Bootleg: Desolated in London!

We had the pleasure of witnessing a full set from the resurgent resurrected Desolated at the second incarnation of Upsurge Festival last summer when they more than lived up to their live reputation. Fast forward to November and they returned to the New Cross Inn and were once again caught on camera by David Tan.

Bootleg: “Death By My Side” from Desolated!

Pro-Shot by Snakebite TV at Manchester Rebellion on 17th November, here’s Desolated wrecking the joint with “Death By My Side“. Their hard hitting return in “A New Realm of Misery” is a welcome beast of an album and they have a headlinging tour lined up across Europe for April with a pair of UK shows

Bootleg: Desolated destroy Upsurge Festival!

The return of the much loved London Metallic Hardcore quintet Desolated to the scene with “A New Realm Of Misery” having previously seemingly called it quits in 2017, their set at London’s New Cross Inn during Upsurge Festival was like a homecoming. They’ll be back there on 16th November for a free show and to

Bootleg: Desolated at Return to Strength Festival XI!

Hell yes! Pro-Shot on 24th May at Return to Strength Festival IX by Niklas Marx and Niclas Breves of Edge Media, here’s a full set from the rejuvenated, reignited, reformed and back to blow your mind with some cuts from “A New Realm Of Misery”… Ah, yeah, it’s Desolated!

Review: “A New Realm Of Misery” EP by Desolated

Touring since 2007, Southampton and London based Metallic Hardcore crew Desolated looked to have called it a day with 2016’s “The End” and a final tour across Europe in August 2017. Back from the dead nearly 2 years down the track, the quintet comprising vocalist Paul Williams, drummer Joel Scott, lead guitarist Andy Harper, guitarist/vocalist Rich

NEWS: Desolation welcome “A New Realm of Misery”!

London Beatdown Hardcore 5 piece Desolated will be appearing at this year’s second incarnation of Upsurge Festival in August! Back from the dead  they are following up their 4th studio album “The End” with a brand new EP! Entitled  “A New Realm of Misery” and featuring 5 new songs pre-orders are available here. Check out the