Tag: Cosmogenesis

NEWS: “Mortification of the Vulgar Sun” from Obscura!

Here’s one last chance for fans to see the “Diluvium”┬áline up of German Technical Death Metallers Obscura with a 4K music video for “Mortification of the Vulgar Sun“. For those that missed it, a new line up that sees vocalist and guitarist Steffen Kummerer as the only original member are currently working on a new

Playthrough: “Diluvium” from Obscura!

German progressive death metal masters Obscura will release their new album “Diluvium” on 13th July via Relapse Records. The album completes a four album conceptual cycle that starts with 2009’s “Cosmogensis” which earned Loudwire’s “Best Death Metal Album of the Year” award. Here’s guitarist Rafael Trujillo delivering a guitar playthrough of the title track from