NEWS: The Emperor’s new clothes for Sum of Seven?

Finnish Progressive Metal six piece Sum of Seven have selected “The Monster…The King” as their new single, one composed by guitarist and backing vocalist Ari Lempinen. It’s the third seemingly stand alone cut following 2019 album “Time Is Not On Your Side” and the band strive to mix catchy melodies with heavy riffs in a progressive style. At least that’s what they’ve told Inverse Records…

Guitarist and backing vocalist Ari Lempinen comments: “In the song The Monster…The King we We wanted to give more room to the instruments to tell the story supporting the vocals. The song flows with tasty solos and tight riffs in synergy with Marko’s vocals and dances between succulent blasting and a relaxing respite. The music reflects the atmosphere of the lyrics, which dive deep into a dreamlike space where the monsters and kings within us are in juxtaposition. The music video features the skilled breakdancer Jose Granados aka Bboy Kalaco who interprets the mood and the message of the song with his skillful moves

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *