Tag: M-Theory Audio

NEWS: Earthburner announce “Permanent Dawn” with title track!

Featuring guest appearances from Ross Dolan of Immolation and Jake Cannavale of Vixen Maw on 8th November, Deathgrind Broken Hope off-shoot Earthburner will release their debut album “Permanent Dawn” via M-Theory Audio. Mixed by Scott Creekmore (Broken Hope, Putrid Pile, Waco Jesus) and mastered by Mike Fuller (Obituary, Death, Judas Priest) of Fullersound in Davie Florida,

NEWS: Vintersea hear the doomsday clock ticking?

After announcing the departure of vocalist Avienne after a decade, three albums and five tours across North America, Vintersea have premiered a music video for “No Tomorrow” from last year’s “Woven Into Ashes“. The Progressive Metal outfit inspired by the beauty of the Pacific Northwest to create dark and melodic music have begun the search

NEWS: Amiensus go the distance?

Much to our surprise Minnesota Progressive Black Metal act Amiensus have shared news that they have a companion piece to their critically acclaimed April released album “Reclamation” set for a grand unveiling on 30th August via M-Theory Audio. Dubbed “Reclamation Pt. II” it serves to expand the record to a fully fledged double album with an

Bootleg: “Defiler” from Toxic Ruin!

Did Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta resurrect Milwaukee Metal Fest just so Toxic Ruin could play? Probably not. But they love him anyway because they where chosen to play the events pre-party warm up show. From that set the Death infused Thrash Metal crew have shared “Defiler“, a cut which takes pride of place on their

NEWS: Amiensus reclaim their amplifiers?

US Progressive Black Metal band Amiensus, who feature in their ranks members of Ghost Bath and Chrome Waves, have shared a third single “Senses Amplified” from “Reclamation: Part 1“. An album which is limited to just 300 Turquoise Blue vinyl copies, it drops via M-Theory Audio on 26th April. Neither Daredevil or Ben Affleck were

NEWS: Vintersea dance with the devil!

Set to play Mad With Power Festival in Madison Wisconsin alongside Oceans Of Slumber, Vesuvian and Celestial Wizard in August the Progressive Melodic Death Metal that is Vintersea have gone back to last May’s album “Woven Into Ashes” for a music video for “Devil’s Churn“. It’s a classic from the Pacific Northwest that has to

NEWS: Earthburner search for freedom from the screen…

What do Broken Hope drummer Mike Miczek, Gloryhole Guillotine bassist Tyler Affinito, Sanguisugabogg vocalist Devin Swank and Napalm Death legend Mitch Harris all have in common? They join guitarist Jeremy Wagner in the reformed Earthburner. Named after the Broken Hope song of the same name the band released an EP in  2011 with vocalist Ryan

Review: “Dark Paradise” by Anubis

Having spent the past five years building a reputation for themselves by playing shows all over Southern California opening for bands like Allegaeon, Raven and Warbringer and self releasing a collection of EPs and singles, Los Angeles bases Anubis finally bit the bullet and inked a deal with M-Theory Audio for a debut full length

NEWS: Anubis take one more trip to Dark Paradise?

Limited to 300 heartless purple vinyl copies, the debut album “Dark Paradise” from Los Angeles’ Anubis will drop on 24th February via M-Theory Audio. That makes this the perfect time for one last single before the grand unveiling and so the band have chosen “Priestess of Dark Paradise” for the purpose and shared their first