Tag: Motograter

NEWS: Nothing return with “Confined”!

Seemingly content to continue to release a steady stream of singles, former Mushroomhead vocalist Jeffery “Nothing” Hatrix has released another cut from his solo project Nothing. Given the name “Confined” and a music video directed by co-vocalist Ian D. Sniesak, it features actress Sonika Saini. The project was actually born in 2011 with debut album

Throwback: “Suffocate” by Motogrator!

There is a name that is mentioned all too often in certain Metal circles, largely down to a revolving door of some 35 odd musicians at least having been part of a particular band over their 25 year career. That band was Motogrator, who formed way back in 1995 in Santa Barbara California and took

Playthrough: “Negative Creep” from Cultus Black!

Back in August 2020 a band said to feature former members of Motogrator going by the name Cultus Black premiered a beefed up cover of “Negative Creep” by Nirvana while recording a debut album with producer James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Hands Like Houses, Paramore). From out of nowhere the masked men have premiered a bass

Vs Tuesday: Two Bands! One Song! Who Wins?! FIGHT! Negative Creep.

Often sidelined and underrated, the debut Nirvana album “Bleach” has some absolute rippers on it and deserves more credit that it often gets, hiding in the shadows of “Nevermind“, “In Utero” and of course that MTV unplugged album. There have been plenty of bands influenced by it and who have chosen songs from it for

Bootleg: Cultus Black in Raleigh!

Pro-shot at The Maywood in Raleigh, North Carolina on 2nd May 2020, here’s a full set from Cultus Black, a band said to feature former members of Motograter and who were¬†set to record their debut album with Producer James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Hands Like Houses, Paramore) in Late August 2019. As things stand they have

NEWS: The dawn of Negative Creeps Cultus Black!

A new band said the feature former members of Motogrator that wear masks and haven’t identified themselves by name called Cultus Black have premiered a beefed up cover of “Negative Creep” by Nirvana. They are currently recording a debut album with producer James Paul Wisner (Underoath, Hands Like Houses, Paramore) with a release date is

NEWS: Nothing release “P.I.F.” Demo!

Jeffrey “Nothing” Hatrix has released what sounds like a demo of a new song entitled “P.I.F”. The track will appear on an upcoming date to be confirmed new album possibly entitled “The New Psychodalia 2”. The current solo band from the former Mushroomhead vocalist features fellow former Mushroomhead man Tommy Church on Guitars and former

NEWS: Nothing lyric video for “Dead Space/Dead Inside”!

Former Mushroomhead vocalist Jeffrey Nothing Hatrix has released a lyric video for new singes “Dead Space/Dead Inside” which is also now available on all streaming platforms. The song follows previous single “Fragile Mind” and sees former Mushroomhead guitarist Tommy Church and former Motograter sticksman Noah “Shark” Robertson in thr reincarnation of Nothing.

Bootleg: Nothing joined by Waylon Reavis for “1200”!

Once again former Mushroomhead vocalist Jeffrey Nothing Hatrix and Waylon Reavis shared a stage together to perform “1200” from Mushroomhead’s “Saviour Sorrow” album. Both Nothing and A Killers Confession appeared at Mulbury’s in Cleaveld Ohio at Hatrix Fest on 26th October. Re-activating his solo band with ex-Motograter drummer Noah Shark Robinson and former Mushroomhead guitarist

Bootleg: “Fragile Mind” from Nothing!

Jeffery Nothing Hatrix’s solo band took the stage at Rocktober Fest 2018 in Iola, Kansas for a set that not only saw recently released single “Fragile Mind” but also saw fellow former Mushroomhead frontman Waylon Reavis, who now fronts A Killers Confession, join forces. What that says about their departures from the band, who knows.