NEWS: Hautajaisyö play Lemmings with “Kuolonkantaja”!

Finnish Death Metal band Hautajaisyö are set to release their third studio album “On Vain Pimeys” on 13th November via Inverse Records and have shared a new single  “Kuolonkantaja” (or “Death Bearer“) with pre-orders available here. Minttu Harju is the man who created the cover art that accompanies the piece, depicting human lemmings…

Vocalist Janne Partanen comments: “Kuolonkantaja (deathbearer) was written many years ago, but it found it’s place now in the upcoming album. It is a good bridge from the second album to the new album. Song is a mix of brutality and the melodic side of Hautajaisyö. Lyrics tell about fear of death and how society handless the inevitable. We walk on lines, depend on others, but still fear each other

The track listing for the album breaks down as follows;

1. Ympärilläsi Pelkkää Tyhjää (Only Emptiness Around You)
2. Kun Sanat Ei Riitä Tähän Suruun (Worlds Are Not Enough For This Sorrow)
3. Uhraus (Sacrifice)
4. Muistojuhla (Memorial Celebration)
5. Kuolonkantaja (DeathBearer)
6. Tulen Keskellä (In The Middle Of Fire)
7. On Vain Pimeys (There Is Only Darkness)
8. Lopun Tie (Road To End)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *