NEWS: Forge Your Future with Spirit Adrift!

Having been “Enlightened In Eternity” with their last album, Spirit Adrift have announced a 20 minute long three track EP will be appearing this summer via label home Century Media. The titled “Forge Your Future”. the E.P. will celebrate its release on August 27th and today, the band have premiered its title track to be found in all the usual places and curiously with four albums behind mastermind Nate Garrett and drummer Marcus Bryant, for these they are joined by Preston Bryant on synthesizers.

Guitarist and vocalist Nate Garrett comments: “On March 1, 2020, I relocated to the woods outside of Austin, Texas. Two weeks later, everything was locked down. I turned to the thing that has helped me navigate difficult situations for most of my life: writing music. I wrote and demoed a ton of songs over the course of the pandemic. The songs on this E.P. are the best of the bunch. Marcus, Preston, and I recorded these in March of 2021 at Homewrecker Recording Studio with Ryan Bram at the helm. Zeuss handled mixing and mastering, after lengthy discussions about Martin Birch, Tom Allom, Crowbar, and how important it is to carry forth the essence and spirit of heavy metal. Special thanks to our friend Cody Davis for the brilliant title. These songs, and this band, represent persevering through difficult times, staying true to your innermost self, and celebrating the life-affirming power of metal. We can’t wait to see you all live and in the flesh, in the meantime we hope you enjoy the tunes.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.