NEWS: Dååth are reborn with Metal Blade!

It’s finally here. The dawn of a new era for Dååth after 12 years in the wilderness finds guitarist Eyal Levi and vocalist Sean Zatorsky as the last men standing since the last time they took to the stage. Now joined by drummer Kerim “Krimh” Lechner and guitarist Jesse Zuretti as new members the band re-emerge signed to Metal Blade Records with single “No End, No Rest” as the first warning shot.

No expense has been spared as the track features guest solos by Rafael Trujillo (Obsidious, ex-Obscura) and Spiro Dussias. It was mixed by Jens Bogren (Sepultura, At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir), Mastered by Tony Lindgren (Enslaved, Katatonia, Leprous, Wardruna) and has Vocal Production by Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, Motionless In White, Wage War) and well as Engineering by John Douglass (Megadeth, Alluvial, The Contortionist)…

The band comment: “After 12 years on hiatus, we agreed that if we’re bringing DÅÅTH back, we’re doing it right. That’s why we’re so excited to announce that we’ve signed to our dream label, Metal Blade! From day one, they understood and backed our vision for the future, have an inextinguishable passion for the genre, an incredible staff, and are one of the reasons Metal is on the map and thriving. We’re excited to add to the growing metal history Slagel & Co have forged with unstoppable determination. DÅÅTH signing to Metal Blade couldn’t be a better pairing – we’re taking this to its full potential, letting nothing and nobody stand in our way. If you’re not going all out, what’s the point?”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *