NEWS: Desert Storm bait the rattle snake!

Recorded and mixed at Woodworm Studios in Oxfordshire between winter of 2021 and summer of 2022 by Steve “Geezer” Watkins before being mastered in September 2022 by Brad Boatright (Torche, Nails, High on Fire) at Audiosiege in Portland Oregon, “Death Rattle” from four peice Progressive Sludge Doom Metal act Desert Storm will see release on 31st March. That news has been accompanied by pre-orders via APF Records here and a music video for one called “Cheyne Stoking“.

Vocalist Matt Ryan states “Death Rattle is an album that leans to Desert Storm’s strengths in songwriting ability. It is cohesive and flows with each song telling an individual tale, bound by common topics throughout. Genre traversing, musically progressing from the extreme and hard to softer palettes, moments of the ethereal. The light and dark shades are synonymous with the Desert Storm sound, as that which is completely light or dark is neither truly without contrast. 

This is true also for the lyrics which span thematically. The core string section of two guitars and single bass are complemented by an array of other instruments throughout the album, but act as a solid foundation for heavy grooves and riffs. Death Rattle is best served loud.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *