Tag: Mors Principium Est

NEWS: Feelingless find Hope in the bottom of a bottle?

(Mario) All-star charity project Feelingless have release a mesmerizing new track titled “Hope“, taken from their forthcoming studio album “Metal Against Animal Cruelty“, out on 2nd December via Noble Demon. While the first two singles already featured high-caliber guest contributions by Björn Strid of Soilwork, Jake E of Cyhra & Rachel Aspe of Cage Fight, the

NEWS: Feelingless seek a touch of nostalgia?

A second cut from “Metal Against Animal Cruelty” by Feelingless has surfaced in “Nostalgia“. The album features twenty guests and this one is no different with Rachel Aspe (Cage Fight, Ex- ETHS), Jake E (Cyhra, Ex- Amaranthe), Lawrence Dinamarca and Diego Zapatero joining mastermind Hugo Markaida. For those not in the know he’s a member

Interview: Depressed Mode break down “Decade of Silence”!

Now that Finnish symphonic Doom fuelled Death metal band Depressed Mode have finally released their long-awaited third studio album “Decade of Silence” via Inverse Records, Mastermind Otto Salonen has offered up a full track by track explaination of the record that features guest appearances from Veronica Bordacchini (Fleshgod Apocalypse) and Jarkko Kokko (Mors Principium Est). The

Review: “Decade of Silence” by Depressed Mode

After two critically acclaimed albums in 2007’s “Ghosts of Devotion” and 2009’s “..for Death..” released via Firebox Records, Finnish Symphonic Doom infused Death Metal band Depressed Mode went on a seemingly unending hiatus. But after decade of silence from which the album takes its name,  mastermind Otto Salonen (vocals, orchestrations), begun composing a third album

Listmania: Metal Noise Top #5 Most Anticipated Releases of 2022!

Our second look forward to 2022 comes in the form of our Most Anticipated releases because the endless cycle of Metal is a machine that never stops and that like a tank crushes everything in its path with its caterpillar tracks. There is no doubt that albums by Northlane, Crowbar and Once Human will be

NEWS: Nephylim rest under a “Dust Veiled Sky”!

Dutch Melodic Death Metallers Nephylim have unveiled a fully remixed and remastered version of “Dust Veiled Sky” thanks to Kai Stahlenberg at Kohlekeller Studio with new vocalist Tijn Bosters. The original version of the cut appears on the bands now year old “Severance Of Serenity” album, which also features a guest appearance from Andy Gillion

Playthrough: “Overlord” from Buried Realm!

When it comes to multi instrumentalists and virtuoso Guitarists there aren’t many better than Josh Drummer with his project Buried Realm. He’s recorded this guitar playthrough video for “Overlord“, the album version of which appears on “Embodiment of the Divine” and features a guest appearance from Andy Million of Mors Principium Est.

Review: “Embodiment of The Divine” by Buried Realm

Josh Dummer is the kind of multi instrumentalist who has the vision for the extraordinary. In 2017 he put together his first offering “Ichor Carcinoma” as a solo project under the name Buried Realm and sold the idea to a collection of well known and highly skilled musicians, getting them to appear as guests on the