Tag: The Merciless Concept

Review: “Death Is But A Door” by Alluvial

After an instrumental debut album “The Deep Longing for Annihilation” was released back in 2017 it didn’t feel like there would be much more on the horizon from Alluvial but as it turns out guitarist Wes Hauch had other ideas. A musician known for his roles in Black Crown Initiate and The Faceless as well has

NEWS: Alluvial strike three with “Death Is but a Door”!

Curiously Nuclear Blast have sanctioned the unveiling of a third of four cuts to appear on the 12th January 2024 EP “Death Is but a Door” by Alluvial in the title track. For those unfamiliar the band who feature in their ranks current and former members of The Faceless, Black Crown Initiate, Glass Casket and The

NEWS: Alluvial offer up second single from “Death Is but a Door”!

Perhaps owing to the fact that the band are on the road in the US at the moment with TesseracT and Intervals and looking to play these songs live, a second single in a month has emerged from Alluvial in “Fogbelt“. Directed and edited by videographer Randy Edwards this one has been given the full music video treatment ahead

NEWS: Death is but a door for Alluvial!

Directed, shot and edited by James Wightman, the creators of “Sarcoma” have shared a music video for “Bog Dweller” taken from their upcoming new EP ‘“Death Is but a Door” out on 12th January 2024 via Nuclear Blast. Alluvial, a quartet known for a string of offences in The Faceless, Black Crown Initiate, Glass Casket

NEWS: Bound In Fear announce “Penance”!

UK Deathcore brutes Bound In Fear may not have been able to tour their March released EP “Eternal” as yet but they have as if from nowhere announced a new album in “Penance” which will be released on 15th October via Unique Leader Records. The outing features a quartet of guest vocal appearances with Jamie

NEWS: The Merciless Concept return for “Ruin”!

Long Island New York Death Metal masters The Merciless Concept, a band who are comprised of ex-Suffocation and Pyrexia vocalist Kevin Muller, Suffocation, ex-Pyrexia and Internal Bleeding guitarist Charlie Errigo, Without Remorse and ex-Dehumanized guitarist Matt Lane, Refuge bassist Andrew Petway and Sworn Enemy drummer Taykwuan Jackson have reformed after a four year absence with a new

NEWS: Vulvodynia’s “Mob Justice” approaches…

Featuring guest vocalists Dickie Allen of Infant Annihilator and Kevin Muller of The Merciless Concept, Suffocation and Pyrexia fame, Durban South African Slamming Brutal Death Metallers Vulvodynia have given us a lyric video for new song “Anthropophagus” from their upcoming new album “Mob Justice”!