NEWS: Zao announce “Preface” with “Repressed”!

Pittsburgh Pennsylvania Metallers Zao have announced a compilation album of sorts will be released on 9th October 2020. Entitled “Preface: Early Recordings 1995-1996”, the source audio has been masterfully restored and given new life by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio. The record is available for pre-order here with “Repressed” being a sample of what is to come.

The album comprises “14 recordings documenting the earliest days of the band. Opening with a set of previously unreleased demos fronted by founding vocalist Eric Reeder along with 2 tracks that appeared on “The Tie That Binds” 7”/Split CD. The second set features 7 tracks fronted by vocalist Shawn Jonas. Including a previously unreleased alternate recording of “All Else Failed” standout “Exchange” and the Treadwater 7” version of song “Repressed“. The CD format contains two bonus tracks from early Zao side project Monroe. Initially meant for a 7” back in 1996 that never came to fruition and are being shared for the first time ever as a part of this collection.”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *