NEWS: Mortyfear live in a “Plastic World”?

14 years after their last album “God’s Skin” was released via Darwins Scars, Seinäjoki-based Finnish Metallers Mortyfear have announced a new eight track album entitled “Dystopia” for release later in 2020. Following their June single “Delete” comes “Plastic World” with Inverse Records set to handle the release.

Vocalist Janne Keskitalo comments: ”Building Plastic World was an intense and unique process. I remember the night when guys called me drunk as fuck and asked me to record vocals deep enough to make them orgasm. The soundscape of the song changes through the song and while you can bang your head to the beat, the song will make you also stop with it’s atmosphere. I have always liked the movie-like depth, which you can also see in the song’s lyrics. Is it a battle between a rebellious youth and an old business man? Or is it just a flawed human talking by himself on the travesty of mankind? You decide.”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.