NEWS: Guilt premier “Swerve”, the first from “In The Body”!

Produced by Connor Sweeney (Creak, Pulse, Loathe) something wicked this way comes. A quartet who feature a trio of musicians known for their prior convictions in Exeter Deathcore act Drifted have formed a new outfit in Guilt who are set to release a debut album “In The Body” later this year. That is said to be a genre defying release with heavy and melodic moments that offer a high energy and dynamic experience but on the evidence of the spine juddering first single “Swerve” vocalist Harry Davies, guitarist Jay Tidmarsh-Watts and drummer Ben Hampshire have not left their roots behind. Joined by guitarist Forrest Daley, the musicians known for sharing stages with the likes of Traitors, Rings of Saturn, A Night In Texas and Distant, have created something in Gloom Metal territory…

‘Swerve’ is a commentary on the common coping mechanism of avoiding problems and insecurities in today’s fast-paced and often overwhelming society”, vocalist Harry Davies comments. “The song highlights the detrimental effects of sweeping issues under the rug and the eventual burnout that can result from ignoring them. It speaks to the feeling of panic that is all too familiar in our current world and encourages listeners to confront their issues head-on instead of constantly swerving to avoid them.

GUILT represents the evolution of Drifted” says drummer Ben Hampshire, “It’s taking our raw sound to new heights and pushing us to explore uncharted territories in terms of sound and style

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *