Month: January 2020

NEWS: Anywhere But Home believe “We Should Have Stayed Strangers”?

Returning with their first single since last summers EP “Survivors Guilt“, Detroit Michigan’s Anywhere But Home have landed “We Should Have Stayed Strangers” at your door. The quintet play a style of music that includes elements of  Progressive Metalcore and Melodic Hardcore and an outfit that write with the intension of connecting to the listener through an

NEWS: Broken Youth debut “Beneath Me” video!

Featuring a visual created by Errick Easterday, St. Louis Missouri act Broken Youth have followed up their hugely successful previous single “Waves” with “Beneath Me“. Having recently played alongside the likes of I Prevail, The Word Alive, and Varials things are looking pretty solid for the Nu-Metalcore quartet… The band comment: “Beneath Me is about

Documentary: Sylosis make “Cycle of Suffering” #1!

14th February might be Valentine’s Day but it’s also the day that the reformed Sylosis have chosen for “Cycle Of Suffering” to appear via Nuclear Blast. The album sees Architects guitarist Josh Middleton return to the band he fronted after the exit of Jamie Graham to Heart of a Coward. That was old news and this

NEWS: Lost Conduit take you to the ruins!

Having previously dropped a single which saw Brand of Sacrifice vocalist Kyle Anderson make a guest appearance, Lost Conduit have returned with “Ruins” which features Rheese Peters of Babirusa and formerly A Night In Texas fame! Blending DJent with both Death and Metalcore flavours, Lost Conduit feature in their ranks Justin Haskin of Desolist fame.

NEWS: Enemy Throttle smash to “Overcome”!

No… It’s not a Terror cover. Dispite releasing EP “Struggle to Define Purpose” in December 2019 Gippsland, Victoria, Australian Metallers Enemy Throttle have returned to 2018s “Finding Self-Belief” for a lyric video for “Overcome“. You can pick up both releases over at bandcamp

Bootleg: “The Mixture” from Volumes at Swanfest!

After single “Holywater” and the announcement that Michael Barr was back in Volumes yesterday, today they have released a full statement on the line up changes after playing their cards close to their collective chests. It seems that with guitarist Diego Farias having made a name for himself as a producer in his own right

NEWS: Testament embrace the “Night Of The Witch”!

It seems that the much talked about new Testament album “Titans of Creation” is indeed a thing with “Night Of The Witch” appearing as the first single and a penciled in 3rd April release date. What are the chances of hearing this cut live when the Big Six Thrashers land on Europe like a meteorite

Playthrough: “Animus” from Monuments!

Last week Monuments debuted their first recorded work with new vocalist Andy Cizek entitled “Animus” and today guitarists John Browne and Olly Steele are back with a guitar playthrough for the track with the help of Loki Films for video and Joel Wanasek for the audio Mixing and Mastering. They’ll be out with Heart of

NEWS: Shvpes have short fuses?

Having announced a summer festival run starting in May with Brighton’s The Great Escape Festival and including Download and 2000 Trees, Birmingham Rockers Shvpes have unloaded a new single entitled “Hot Head”  complete with a hilarious music video directed by vocalist Griffin Dickinson. Perhaps 2020 will see them release a new album to follow up

NEWS: Amorous drop “Thread(s)” with CJ McCreery!

Having released a TJ Billmire Mixed and Mastered album entitled “MDXI” just three days ago, Salt Lake City Utah Deathcore machine Amorous have released a single that isn’t on that recording. It seems that it was recorded in the same sessions however was Mastered by Will Putney and the subliminal message could be that it was