The Black Map #102: Gutlocker from Woking!

Travelling 36 miles from Watford to Woking for this week’s entry in our Black Map of the UK Underground Metal scene, it’s time for us to give a deserved mention to Sludge Grove Metal quartet Gutlocker. Currently waiting to record their debut full length album with their 2018 EP “Cry Havoc” being joined by a brilliant cover of “Deeper Underground” by Jamiroquai which appeared last summer. We has the pleasure of witnessing vocalist Craig McBrearty, guitarist Paul Tucker, bassist Ben Rollinson and drummer Deano Walker play a riff filled set at the Wheatsheaf in Oxford as they headlined the Metal 2 The Masses quarter final and they have more than enough talent to play the main stage of Bloodstock itself. Capturing the tones of the likes of Raging Speedhorn, the juggernaut of a band know how to work a crowd and using their Ignite AMR session to share a brand new track called “Temporary Bliss“, their future looks as every bit as bright as the neon lights above the door of a saloon bar below a brothel.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *