NEWS: Omnivortex stand at the foot of the Mountains of Madness…

As “Diagrams of Consciousness” is a mere 18 days away, it must be time for Helsinki, Finland Progressive Death Metal quintet Omnivortex to unleash another single from the album which was recorded and mixed by Teemu Aalto (Insomnium, Omnium Gatherum) with mastering by Svante Forsbäck (Entombed, Rammstein). So following the first movement that was “Barren“, the second is “At the Mountains of Madness“… Pre-orders are available here.

The bands lead guitarist Severi Saarioja gives us insight of the song: “Madness is one of the faster songs on the album, it is very straightforward and unrelenting. The middlepart of the song is calm and more relaxed with different vocal melodies. From there it forms back in to a more brutal approach. Lyrically speaking, it is based on HP Lovecrafts novels, one of which the song got it’s name from.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.