NEWS: Mercury Circle sit beneath the “Killing Moon”!

Following their critically acclaimed 2020 EP “The Dawn Of Vitriol“, Mercury Circle a group formed of musicians known for their work in  Iconcrash, Swallow the Sun, Hallatar, Hanging Garden, The Chant, To/Die/For, Sleep of Monsters, Rytmihäiriö and Children of Bodom have announced that a highly anticipated debut album will be released on 8th October via Noble Demon. Entitled “Killing Moons” the album comprises ten tracks with pre-orders available over at bandcamp and “Black Mirrors” out now.

“John Dee (13 July 1527 – 1608 or 1609) was an Anglo-Welsh mathematician, astronomer, astrologer, teacher, occultist, and alchemist. He was the court astronomer for, and advisor to, Elizabeth I, and spent much of his time on alchemy, divination and Hermetic philosophy,” band mastermind Jaani Peuhu reveals. “The lyrics for Black Mirrors are a mixture of matters of the heart and occultism. In the beginning we hear a prophecy from Nostradamus before plunging into a dark and delusional world – a place for the abandoned heart, where light is reflected from John Dee’s black mirror. Musically it’s more in vein of goth rock than doom metal. When writing the song I envisioned how Queen with a goth rock twist would sound. I’m a fan of big choruses and 80’s goth beats. Add a little bit of spiderwebs and whispers in French and you’re good to go!”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *