NEWS: The Lurking Fear share “Death Reborn”!

An old-school Death Metal Supergroup from Sweden featuring members of At The Gates, Disfear, God Macabre, Skitsystem, Tormented and The Haunted in their illustrious line-up are soon to release their anxiously awaited sophomore album “Death, Madness, Horror, Decay” on 19th November 19th 2021 via Century Media. For The Lurking Fear the new record follows up their 2017 critically acclaimed debut “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” and was recorded at Welfare Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden with Per Stålberg and Kalle Lilja and includes a guest vocal appearance by Chris Reifert (Autopsy, ex Death) on “Kaleidoscopic Mutations

The Lurking Fear vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant commented about the track as follows: “’Death Reborn’ was one of the last tracks to be finished for the album. A pure old school death metal storm, that main riff just blew me away when I heard it, and I knew we had to make space for it on the A-side of the album straight away. The lyrics were quite instant as well, as the track had a certain attitude that needed to be conveyed in the lyrics as well. Still drawing main influence from the Lovecraft universe, but with an added extra aggressive twist. And, I know it is short…approx. one minute, but if you have three great riffs like these, why make it complicated?

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *