NEWS: (hed)p.e. announce “70s Hits From the Pit”!

Having previously recorded a version of “Crosstown Traffic” by Jimi Hendrix in the dim and distant past, (hed)p.e. have announced an all new covers album titled “70s Hits From the Pit” will be releasing via Suburban Noize Records on 24th February. Said to cross Punk Rock and Classic Rock with the bands own G-Punk style, the new album will follow the recently released remastered version of 2006’s “Back 2 Base X” out of the gate, which is why a lyric video for “Sophia” has accompanied news. Pre-orders are available here.

The track listing for the new album breaks down as follows

  1. Pretty Vacant – Sex Pistols
  2. I Wanna Be Sedated – The Ramones
  3. I Fought The Law – The Clash
  4. Heart of Gold – Neil Young
  5. Uncontrollable Urge – Devo
  6. Margaritaville – Jimmy Buffett
  7. A Horse with No Name – America
  8. Fire and Rain – James Taylor
  9. American Pie – Don McLean
  10. Breakdown – Tom Petty
  11. The Joker – Steve Miller Band
  12. Mama Told Me – Three Dog Night
  13. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover – Paul Simon

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *