Documentary: “Anno 1696” breakdown with Insomnium!

Time to get the popcorn ready. Niilo Sevänen and Markus Vanhala from Finnish Metal melancholists Insomnium have shared a full track by track breakdown of their bands ninth studio album “Anno 1696” in the form of a near 18 minute featurette. Out now via Century Media, the record mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Moonspell, Paradise Lost, Mordkaul) at Orgone Studios and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Enslaved, The Halo Effect, Amorphis) at Fascination Street Studios is nothing short of a masterpiece.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *