Tag: A Transition

Review: “The Tragedy of Being Human” by Hilltops Are For Dreamers

The past six years have been quite the journey for Hilltops Are For Dreamers. Hailing from London but with Greek roots, mastermind and multi instrumentalist Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos has been the bands beating heart since their 2018 inception. His ambition for the project has seen him joined by a revolving door of musicians during the exploration

NEWS: Time is a great healer for Hilltops Are For Dreamers?

The second single from “The Tragedy Of Being Human“, an EP from the ever evolving Hilltops Are For Dreamers has premiered in “Timeless Time“. An avant-garde project with roots in Melodic Death Metal and Post-Hardcore while blending Black Metal with acoustic blues melodies and flirting with progressive structures while exploring cinematic paths, they have been keeping

Playthrough: “Severe Serenity” from Hilltops Are For Dreamers!

As they continue to promote their debut album and first for Rockshots Records, Hilltops Are For Dreamers mastermind Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos has shared a guitar playthrough video for “Severe Serenity” from what we can only describe as an absolutely wonderful record. He gave us a few moments of his time a couple of weeks back for

Review: “In Disbelief” by Hilltops Are For Dreamers

From humble beginnings in London in 2018, Greek duo Vasilis Papageorgakopoulos (Guitars, Bass, Keys, Programming) and Dionysus Maratos (Programming) rose to prominence at the spine of Hilltops Are For Dreamers with two well received EPs in 2020’s self titled which saw them joined by XYears vocalist Mike Buttigieg before July of the same year saw

NEWS: “The Tide” comes in for Hilltops Are For Dreamers?

Tomorrow, 1st August 2020 will see the second release from Melodic Death Metallers Hilltops Are For Dreamers. Following their self titled debut EP and while they work on their debut full length album, the band have got together with Repent For Joy to release a split EP with two tracks from each band that will