NEWS: Colorado’s Buried Realm Announce Sophomore Album “Embodiment of The Divine”!

There are albums with guest musicians on them and there is “Embodiment Of The Divine“, the upcoming sophomore album from Technical Death Metal solo project Buried Realm. The debut 2017 offering “Ichor Carcinoma” set the tone with the likes of Christopher Amott (Arch Enemy, Armageddon), Peter Wichers (Soilwork), Teemu Mäntysaari (Wintersun) and Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Jeff Loomis band) making their presence felt but this time the project has gone one step beyond. Not only do guests Andy Gillion (Mors Principium Est), Benjamin Ellis (Scar Symmetry), Bob Katsionis (ex-Firewind), Dean Arnold (Operus, ex-Vital Remains), Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris), Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork), Rafael Trujillo (ex-Obscura) and Ryan Strain (Chaos For The Masses) all make appearances, but intriguingly six of the nine tracks feature more than one of the players contributions and several of them appear several times throughout. Here’s a lyric video for the title track with a 24th July release date set and album pre-orders available here.

Mastermind Josh Dummer comments: “After nearly three years of creating ‘Embodiment of the Divine,’ I am very pleased to present and share this album with everyone. I’m honored to be joined by a number of guests that have influenced my writing and playing over the years. Their contributions have truly helped bring the album to another level. ‘Embodiment of the Divine’ features guest performances from Andy Gillion, Benjamin Ellis, Bob Katsionis, Dean Arnold, Lee McKinney, Peter Wichers, Rafael Trujillo, and Ryan Strain. The listeners can expect to hear a whole lot of riffs, solos, and melody. The album has its traditional arrangements at times but is also built on technical and chaotic grounds. I think the overall atmosphere of this album is darker compared to the previous one.”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *