NEWS: Homelands premier new song “Disassociation”!

Formed in 2017, East Anglia melodic hardcore quintet Homelands have made a solid start to their collective music careers. Smashing a pair of EPs out of the park in less than a year in 2018, their April debut “Hurt People Hurt People” saw the impressive “Origins” get a reaction video on the FYM Reacts YouTube Channel. Six months rolled by as the band hit the road and played shows with Lincoln Post Hardcore act Reclaimer, Oxford Hardcore punks MSRY and the pre-“Ache” era MTXS before October saw their sophomore EP “Hail” drop jaws. Opening track “Husk” which features a guest appearance James from Norwich Metallic Hardcore crew Bastard is a must. Supporting that with shows saw them once again on the road, this time picking up support slots with the likes of Preston Grime Metal warriors Gassed Up and London Metalcore act Confessions Of A Traitor. Well now it’s 2020 and following major line up changes in 2019, the group now comprise Jacob Armstrong (vocals), Jacob Madden (guitar), James Clayton (guitar), Micheal Knowles (bass) and Josh Berry (drums). Their first studio work together comes in the form of “Disassociation“, a evolution rather than a revolution of their core sound which sees them embrace some new elements, including some ambient electronics and juddering hardcore riffs as they continue to follow the dream.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *