NEWS: Solitary to release Bloodstock live DVD!

UK thrashers Solitary are set to release their stunning Bloodstock 2019 show as a superb CD + DVD package through Metalville Records on April 22nd, featuring the complete live show with bonus studio tracks and additional video footage. On Sunday 11th August 2019 Solitary took to the stage at the Bloodstock Open Air festival in the UK and delivered a breathless, battering, glorious set of pure thrash metal. The band were celebrating their 25th anniversary of resolute, neck-snapping thrashing and the Bloodstock performance was a victorious statement of jubilant defiance. The band gave everything that day, as they always have done on the stages of the UK and Europe for the last quarter of a century and the crowd responded in kind. There was something special in the air and it’s all here to be relived on CD and DVD with the stunning XXV: Live At Bloodstock package. From the rampaging riff assaults of ‘Trigger Point Atrocity’ and ‘The Edge Of Violence’, to the anthemic ‘Architects Of Shame’ and crowd pleasing classics like ‘Keep Your Enemies Closer’ and ‘Requiem’, every moment of that Bloodstock set is here to be relived or discovered. This is the ultimate representation of Solitary on stage, as close as you can get to their live intensity without diving into the pit.

Released by Metalville Records on April 22nd, XXV: Live At Bloodstock comes with a deluxe booklet and a host of bonus material on both the CD and DVD. Back in 2019 Solitary released a limited edition EP called XXV which featured three re-recordings of Solitary fan favourites – those studio tracks have been remixed by Mike Bew (Cancer) and remasteredby Martin Buchwalter (AccuserDestructionTankard) and appear on the XXV: Live At Bloodstock CD. The DVD portion of this monster release features, alongside the complete Bloodstock set, a pre-show interview with front man Rich Sherrington and all eight of Solitary’s promo videos to date. To say XXV: Live At Bloodstock is an essential release for all Solitary fans and thrash metal fans in general is a colossal understatement. If you love thrash, you need this in your life!

CD Track Listing:
1 – Blackened Skies (Live)
2 – Trigger Point Atrocity (Live)
3 – Keep Your Enemies Closer (Live)
4 – The Edge Of Violence (Live)
5 – Architects Of Shame (Live)
6 – The Diseased Heart Of Society (Live)
7 – Unidentified (Live)
8 – Requiem (Live)
9 – Requiem
10 – Within Temptation
11 – Keep Your Enemies Closer

DVD Track Listing:
1 – Pre Show Interview
2 – Blackened Skies (Live)
3 – Trigger Point Atrocity (Live)
4 – Keep Your Enemies Closer (Live)
5 – The Edge Of Violence (Live)
6 – Architects Of Shame (Live)
7 – The Diseased Heart Of Society (Live)
8 – Unidentified (Live)
9 – Requiem (Live)
10 – Keep Your Enemies Closer
11 – Unidentified
12 – Wait
13 – Abominate
14 – I Will Not Tolerate
15 – Catharsis
16 – Spawn Of Hate
17 – The Dark…The Resilient

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.