NEWS: The Gloom In The Corner set for October trinity!

Australian Gloom Metal act The Gloom In The Corner have announced their sophomore album “Trinity” will be hitting shelves on 28th October via SharpTone Records. A concept record, it continues the bands cinematic narrative arc with vocalist Mikey Arthur joined by a mouth watering collection of guests over 13 tracks. That news is of course the conjoined twin of the first burnt offering from the record, a cut called “Ronin” that features guest vocals from Ryo Kinoshita of Japanese Metalcore Masters Crystal Lake.

If you’re curious about those guests, the track listing for the album breaks down as follows…

1. “From Heaven To Hell”
2. “Obliteration Imminent” (feat. Monique Pym of Reliqa)
3. “Ronin” (feat. Ryo Kinoshita of Crystal Lake)
4. “Black Rot” (feat. Monica Strut of The Last Martyr)
5. “New Order” (feat. Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer)
6. “Clutch” (feat. Amelia Duffield)
7. “Pandora’s Box” (feat. Lauren Babic of Red Handed Denial)
8. “Behemoth”
9. “Gravity”
10. “Red Clouds” (feat. Crystal Joilena, Elijah Witt of Cane Hill & Rachel Jeffreson)
11. “Nor Hell A Fury”
12. “Gatekeeper” (feat. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
13. “Hail To The King” (feat. Joe Badolato of Fit For An Autopsy)

“‘Ronin’, from a lore perspective, re-introduces ‘Homecoming’ protagonist Ethan Hardy after his death at the end of that EP,” frontman Mikey Arthur explains. “Upon donning a new suit of armor, known as the ‘Black Cloud’, he pushes his emotions deep inside, channelling them into a display of violence. Hardy wreaks havoc across Hell under no command but his own, earning the name of ‘The Ronin’. The redux of both the ‘Witch Hunt’ and ‘Rodent’ breakdown not only serves as an Easter egg for old fans, but continues the story begun in ‘Homecoming’ with more brutality and gore.” 

“As always, the track serves as an analogy, albeit a tragic one,” the singer continues. “Despite how much you may ask for help, or that people can see that you’re in pain, you’re on your own and the only one who can fix you is you. ‘Ronin’ is an angry, relentless tirade that, in short says; ‘I came to you when I needed help after you said that you would, and you sat back and did nothing. Go fuck yourself.’”

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.