NEWS: The Gloom In The Corner announce the “New Order”!

The highly anticipated upcoming new album “Trinity” from Australians The Gloom In The Corner which sees them joined by a stunning cast of guests has seen another single released in “New Order”. It’s one that features Taylor Barber of Atlanta deathcore outfit Left To Suffer and is accompanied by a music video directed by former Aversions Crown vocalist Colin Jeffs for Ten Of Swords Media. 28th October is the date for the album’s release via SharpTone Records.

Fleshing out the narrative, frontman Mikey Arthur explains: “At the end of our track ‘Requiem’ on ‘Ultima Pluvia’, our last arc’s characters [Jay and Sherlock] were killed off by new antagonists Elias DeGraver and his Gloom, Atticus Encey, leaders of religious faction The Holy Order. ‘New Order’ tells the tale of those two characters and how they came to be. The world has changed since the events of ‘Ultima Pluvia’ with the exposure of the supernatural community to the public eye. After the disbandment of The Sect, The Holy Order have taken over as the number one world super power, as their factions usurped mortal government bodies from the inside, bringing harmony for the first time in history between the mortals and the supernatural. 

As heads of The Holy Order, DeGraver and Encey become the new Rulers of the Mortal Realm.

Guest vocals by Taylor Barber (Left To Suffer) serve as the voice of DeGraver on the track. In the first verse he tells of how the church he was brought up in ostracized and attempted to crucify him after they discovered he was supernaturally different to his peers

The track listing for the album that sees the band joined by a wealth of guests breaks down as follows…

  1. From Heaven To Hell
  2. Obliteration Imminent (ft. Monique Pym of Reliqa)
  3. Ronin (ft. Ryo Kinoshita of Crystal Lake)
  4. Black Rot (ft. Monica Strut of The Last Martyr)
  5. New Order (ft. Taylor Barber of Left To Suffer)
  6. Clutch (ft. Amelia Duffield)
  7. Pandora’s Box (ft. Lauren Babic of Red Handed Denial)
  8. Behemoth
  9. Gravity
  10. Red Clouds (ft. Crystal Joilena, Elijah Witt of Cane Hill, Rachel Jeffreson)
  11. Nor Hell A Fury
  12. Gatekeeper (ft. Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
  13. Hail To The King (ft. Joe Badolato of Fit For An Autopsy)

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *